Welcome to the Blogsite of CESDEV-Nursing
Community Extension Services & Development
University of Cebu-Banilad College of Nursing!

This blogsite shall serve as your online access for information, updates, photo displays, videos, news, relevant links and other matters related to the programs and activities of UC Nursing CESDEV as well as other features that may be of peculiar interest and value to the University of Cebu community and the multitude of blog visitors.


Korina Maria Roxas (née Sanchez) is a Filipina broadcast journalist. She is one of the frontline personalities for ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corporation, her home network for more than two decades.

Sanchez has received numerous awards from various award-giving bodies for television, including the Gawad CCP para sa Telebisyon, Community Outstanding Young Achievers Awards, Catholic Mass Media Awards, KBP Golden Dove Awards, PMPC Star Awards for Best Female Newscaster which she shared with almost a decade winner and industry pillar Mel Tiangco. Her recent awards include Best Newscaster for TV Patrol, Best Talk Show Host for Morning Girls with Kris and Korina, Best Radio Program for Korina sa Umaga, Pipol of the Year 2004, best female newscaster award from UST TV Awards 2005, and Anak TV Seal 2006 favorite Female Personalities. For 2007, Sanchez was awarded as Best Magazine Show host by two award-giving bodies, the Philippine Movie Press Club and the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkasters ng Pilipinas. She was also awarded as one People Asia's Women of Style and Substance. She also ranked number one across all ten female TV personalities in Anak TV Seal's Most Admired Female Personalities for 2007 and 2008.

In 2008, Korina Sanchez was given with the highest honor "Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year" by the Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster sa Pilipinas. During the 2009 New York Festivals, Korina Sanchez was honored with a Silver World Medal for Investigative Report for her expose on substandard food supplements. The New York Festivals also gave Sanchez a finalist certificate for the category Best News Reporter, while her public affairs program Rated K was also awarded with a finalist certificate.